zoqamighty.blogg.se

Tell me why i don't like mondays song
Tell me why i don't like mondays song












tell me why i don

Though it only reached #73 on the US charts, it became a staple on FM radio, and remains one of those day-of-the-week songs that disc jockeys love. Released in October that year, the song shot to #1 in the UK. The title came from the teenage shooter’s stated motive for the killings.

tell me why i don

By the time he got back to his hotel, Geldof had started writing the song. He noticed a breaking news story coming out of the Telex machine about a school shooting. “I Don’t Like Mondays” was born in January 1979, when Bob Geldof, lead singer of Irish pop band the Boomtown Rats, was in the US doing a radio interview. After all, you are echoing the words of a convicted killer. Laced with baroque piano flourishes and a call-and-response style chorus, the song is an earworm that makes you feel a little guilty for singing along. It may be the catchiest murder ballad of all time. Originally sung by The Boomtown Rats The Music














Tell me why i don't like mondays song